Import CSV list to new IMDB account

Jiradett  Kerdsri
2 min readFeb 20, 2023

After IMDB stop Facebook sign in, I have BIG problem! signing in since I used my old email with my FB account. As a result, I have to create a new IMDB account 😅. But I have 10 years record of using IMDB, especially my movie lists. Fortunately, I have my lists shared on Medium. So all I have to do is export my lists and import to my new account.

Export the list is easy, you just click on three vertical dots on the right hand corner and select Export, your_list.csv will be downloaded to your computer.

Now the harder part,

Now you’re ready to import the list CSV file. You can create a new list, and you’ll see the import dialog box on the bottom of the screen.

Browse to the CSV file and click Import List, the list will be imported to your account.

--

--